h1

Tattoos

Saturday, 2. August 2008

I have a tattoo myself [inside of my right wrist, a wolf's paw print, about as big as a big thumb print], and I already know where and what I want for my second one [a lizard, M.C. Escher style, on my left inner ankle]. Now, Contrariwise has me thinking about what a good third one would be.

Haven’t reached any conclusions, yet. I think I would like a quote, but it has to be a really good one. And not too long, I don’t want to be covered in scripture. It has to have meaning for me, but it should also make sense on its own. And I really don’t know where I should put it. So, you see, it’s really hard…

In the meantime, I can make sure that I don’t hurry myself by having a look every once in a while at Horrible Tattoos.

3 comments

  1. I’d say it’s a fun coincidence that I was considering an Escher something for my second tattoo as well (btw, isn’t Cate Blanchett’s amazing?)…but I’m at the point where I think any similarities between us can no longer be coincidental. You and me, we could be of the same tribe.

    Getting a tattoo in India can be a fairly expensive affair, a luxury really, so I nearly got one when I was at Hamburg two weeks ago; it didn’t work out ultimately. Oh well.


  2. I didn’t know that Cate Blanchett had a tatoo, what does it look like?
    And what’s your tatoo like?

    Sometimes the similarities are a bit eerie, don’t you think? But it’s somehow also really cool. :)

    Unfortunately it’s pretty expensive in Vienna, too. But my brother owes me one. So, I guess my next one’s good :).


  3. [...] Charl once said so, but I don’t know. I couldn’t find a picture of her with a tattoo. [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers

